

A Touchstone Energy* Cooperative

East-Central Iowa REC Director Election 2025

VOTING INSTRUCTIONS



Mail

- Mark your selections by filling in the box next to the candidate of your choice.
- You may vote for one candidate in each district.
- Detach ballot and place in the enclosed return envelope.
- Mail to: Survey & Ballot Systems PO Box 46430 Eden Prairie, MN 55344.
- Envelopes must be received no later than June 23, 2025.



SmartHub

- Log into SmartHub at https://ecirec.smarthub.coop
- Enter your email address and SmartHub password.
- · Click VOTE NOW.

OR

- Online voting begins May 23 and ends at 11:59 p.m., June 23, 2025.
- SmartHub voting must be done in a web browser, not the SmartHub mobile app.



Online

- Access the web ballot at directvote.net/ECIREC
- Enter your Member Number and Election Passcode (listed at top of page).
- Follow the online voting instructions
 - Online voting begins May 23 and ends at 11:59 p.m., June 23, 2025.
 - If you have any problems voting online, please email support@directvote.net.

PLEASE DETACH BEFORE RETURNING BALLOT -

East-Central Iowa REC Director Election 2025

MARKING INSTRUCTIONS

EXAMPLE

District 2 Director

Polk and Benton Townships in Benton County. (Vote for one)

Julie Kester

District 3 Director

York Township in Tama County; Florence, Homer, Kane, Union, Eldorado, Fremont, Iowa, Leroy, and St. Clair Townships in Benton County; Lenox, Marengo and Washington Townships in Iowa County; Clinton and Fairfax Townships in Linn County; Monroe Township in Johnson County.

(Vote for one)

Brian McNulty

District 4 Director

Canton, Taylor, and Eden Townships in Benton County; Fayette and Washington townships in Linn County.

(Vote for one)

Gary McKenna	
Kyle Schminke	

Thomas Duff

